25 Eagles resume training for CHAN qualifiers [Photos]

NPFL By: Collins Udeme | 25/07/2017

25 Eagles resume training for CHAN qualifiers [Photos]

25 Nigeria’s senior home –based professionals on Tuesday took part in the Super Eagles' first training session ahead of their their 5th African Nations Championship qualifying first fixture against in the ancient city of Kano.

The CHAN Eagles will be battling it out against the Benin Republic to secure a place in next year's African Nations Championships in Kenya.

Coach Salisu Yusuf earlier in July released a list of 30 players to the NFF ahead of his side's first game scheduled for next month.

Confirming the availability of 25 players during the team's training session on Tuesday morning, the Super Eagles media unit in an official tweet wrote: "First training session for #CHAN2018 Qualifiers vs Benin Republic in progress in Kano.

25 players in training."

Meanwhile, the Kano State government has set up a five-man committee for the successful camping and hosting of home based Super Eagles players and officials in the state.

The chairman Kano state sports commission, Ibrahim Galadima made this known while briefing newsmen in his office on the preparations of the camping on Monday. 

The full squad as confirmed by the NFF

Goalkeepers: Ikechukwu Ezenwa (FC IfeanyiUbah); Theophilus Afelokhai (Enyimba FC), Okiemute Odah (Lobi Stars), Dele Ajiboye (Plateau United)

Defenders: Jamiu Alimi (Kano Pillars); Orji Kalu (Rangers International); Stephen Eze (FC IfeanyiUbah); Ariwachukwu Emmanuel (Akwa United); Chima Akas (Enyimba FC); Nasiru Sani (Katsina United), Elisha Golbe (Plateau United); Osas Okoro (Rangers International), Chinedu Ajanah (ABS FC)

Midfielders: Hafiz Aremu (Akwa United); Emeka Atuloma (Rivers United); Raphael Ayagwa (Lobi Stars); Ifeanyi Ifeanyi (Akwa United); Rabiu Ali (Kano Pillars), Samuel Mathias (El-Kanemi Warriors), Alhassan Ibrahim (Akwa United), Chiamaka Madu (Rangers International)

Forwards: Mfon Udoh (Enyimba FC); Prince Aggreh (FC IfeanyiUbah); Sikiru Olatubosun (MFM FC), Thomas Zenke (Nasarawa United); Austin Oladapo (Gombe United), Stephen Odey (MFM FC); Kingsley Eduwo (Lobi Stars), SundayAdetunji (Abia Warriors), Ifeanyi George (Rangers International).