Arsenal forward Iwobi leads other stars to hit Uyo

Super Eagles By: Ikponmwosa Umweni | 09/10/2018

Arsenal forward Alex Iwobi leads other Super Eagles players of Leon Balogun, Ahmed Musa, Ola Aina, Samuel Kalu, and Kenneth Omeruo, to hit Akwa Ibom state capital Uyo ahead of Saturday’s 2019 AFCON qualifying clash with Libya.

Three-times African Champions will host The Mediterranean Knights in a matchday-three encounter in Group E on Saturday before traveling to Tunisia for the return leg at the Stade Taieb Mhiri in the city of Sfax, on Tuesday, 16th October.

Eagles star Mikel pays tribute to ex-Chelsea captain Terry

Chelsea star reveals why Super Eagles must beat Libya

Super Eagles open training on Tuesday ahead of Libya tie

Watford coach reveals why Super Eagles star has improved

Super Eagles forward nominated for Watford goal of the month

Nigeria star reacts to his first Champions League goal

See what Pires told Super Eagles star after Watford win

Forgotten Super Eagles star report his club to FIFA

Mikel out, Watford ace return for Eagles' Afcon qualifiers

Super Eagles new star quit club over salary

Super Eagles players still expecting in camp today are John Ogu, Brian Idowu, Kelechi Iheanacho, Odion Ighalo and Francis Uzoho.

German tactician Gernot Rohr will the first section of the training section on Tuesday evening.

Goalkeepers: Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Enyimba FC, Nigeria); Daniel Akpeyi (Chippa United, South Africa). Francis Uzoho (Elche, Spain)

Defenders: Olaoluwa Aina (Torino FC, Italy); Abdullahi Shehu (Bursaspor FC, Turkey); Semi Ajayi (Rotherham United, England); Chidozie Awaziem (FC Porto, Portugal); William Ekong (Udinese FC, Italy); Leon Balogun (Brighton & Hove Albion, England); Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain); Jamilu Collins (SC Padeborn 07, Germany).

Midfielders: Ogenyi Onazi (Trabzonspor FC, Turkey); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Oghenekaro Etebo (Stoke City FC, England).

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (Al Nassr FC, Saudi Arabia); Moses Simon (Levante FC, Italy); Henry Onyekuru (Galatasaray SK, Turkey); Alex Iwobi (Arsenal FC, England); Samuel Kalu (Bordeaux FC, France); Isaac Success (Watford FC, England)