Barcelona trophies parade in PICTURES and VIDEOS

La Liga By: Ambrose Udeme | 30/04/2018

A Lionel Messi-inspired 4-2 victory at Deportivo La Coruna on Sunday sealed a seventh La Liga crown in 10 seasons after giving the Catalan giants an unassailable 11-point lead over second-placed Atletico Madrid with three games to go.

The title, combined with the Copa del Rey, represents the club's eighth double in their history, with Ernesto Valverde and his players writing their names into Blaugrana legend with a level of domination that has never been matched before.

This is the 25th time Barcelona have won La Liga - eight behind the 33 won by rivals Real Madrid. They are only four games from an unbeaten La Liga season.