Check out the full Barca squad's 'ridiculous' release clause

La Liga By: Ambrose Udeme | 05/06/2018

La Liga Champions Barcelona appears to have learned their lessons after the departure of Neymar to Paris Saint-Germain following the payment of a release clause of 222 million euros.

The enormous fee paid by PSG for the Brazilian star has ultimately resulted in the rise of such contractually obligated fees at Barcelona, MARCA reports.

Before Christmas, Lionel Messi signed a new contract until 2021 and Barcelona raised his buyout clause to 700m euros, an unattainable figure for any club.

This increase in the Argentine's contract gave way to the extensions of Gerard Pique and Sergi Roberto, as they now both have the same clause: 500m euros.

And this Monday, Samuel Umtiti has joined the 'post-Neymar' renewal era, signing until 2023 with a release clause of 500m euros.

Next in line are Sergio Busquets and Jordi Alba, players who are looking to renew their contracts and reach a higher release clause, which right now stands at 200m euros and 150m euros respectively.

Full Barcelona squad's release clauses of some Barcelona stars below.-

Leo Messi: 700m euros (until 2021)

Gerard Piqué: 500m euros (until 2022)

Sergi Roberto: 500m euros (until 2022)

Samuel Umtiti: 500m euros (until 2023)

Philippe Coutinho: 400m euros (until 2023)

Ousmane Dembele: 400m euros (until 2022)

Luis Suarez: 200m euros (until 2021)

Sergio Busquets: 200m euros (until 2021)

Marc-Andre ter Stegen: 180m euros (until 2022)

Jordi Alba: 150m euros (until 2020)

Ivan Rakitic: 125m euros (until 2021)

Arda Turan: 125m euros (until 2020)

Paulinho: 120m euros (until 2021)

Yerry Mina: 100m euros (until 2023)

Nelson Semedo: 100m euros (until 2022)

André Gomes: 100m euros (until 2021)

Paco Alcacer: 100m euros (until 2021)

Thomas Vermaelen: 80m euros (until 2019)

Rafinha Alcántara: 75m euros, agreed fee of 35m euros with Inter (until 2020)

Carles Alená: 75m euros (until 2022)

Jasper Cillessen: 60m euros (until 2021)

Lucas Digne: 60m euros (until 2021)

Aleix Vidal: 60m euros (until 2020)

Munir El Haddadi: 60m euros (until 2019)

Denis Suárez: 50m euros (until 2020)

Sergi Samper: 50m euros (until 2019)

Marlon Santos: 30m euros (until 2020)

Douglas Pereira: 30m euros (until 2019)

Gerard Deulofeu: 20m euros (until 2019)