latest football news in Nigeria

Moses, Sanchez missing as Chelsea, Spurs dominate PFA team

EPL By: Collins Udeme | 20/04/2017

Moses, Sanchez missing as Chelsea, Spurs dominate PFA team

Despite their scintillating performances for their respective clubs this season, Super Eagles star Victor Moses and Arsenal forward Alexis Sanchez have both been excluded from the PFA Team of the Year.

Chelsea and Tottenham both have four of their players named in the Professional Footballers' Association Premier League team of the year.

Defenders Gary Cahill and David Luiz and midfielders N'Golo Kante and Eden Hazard are the Blues' representatives.

Tottenham's quartet are defenders Kyle Walker and Danny Rose, midfielder Dele Alli and forward Harry Kane.

Manchester United goalkeeper David de Gea, Liverpool's Sadio Mane and Everton forward Romelu Lukaku are also picked.

The divisional teams of the year have also been announced ahead of the 44th PFA Awards, which are being held in London on Sunday, 23 April.

The PFA Players' Player of the Year and PFA Young Player of the Year will also be revealed at the event.

The votes were provided by PFA members from 100 clubs from the Premier League, Football League and Women's Super League.