NPFL club signs former Flying Eagles duo - FCNaija

NPFL By: Ayodeji Tunde | 26/12/2017

Former, Nigeria junior internationals, Olufemi Oladapo and Solomon Owello will be wearing the colours of Niger Tornadoes in the 2017/2018 Nigeria Professional Football League season it has been confirmed.

Oladapo is making a switch to the Minna club from Enyimba, while Owello is coming in from newly-promoted Kwara United.

Other key signings for Tornadoes ahead of the season are Japhet Daniel and Segun Alebiosu from El-Kanemi Warriors and Kwara United respectively as well as Ghanaian forward Eric Frimpong who last played for seven-time league champions, Enyimba. 

Tornadoes ended in the 11th position on the log in the NPFL last season.

They will open their NPFL new season campaign away to Kwara United in Ilorin.


Mohammed Sani (Gombe United), Uche Onwuasonaya (Gombe United), Mubarak Umar (Wikki Feeders), Mohammed Mohammed (Yobe Desert Stars), Mohammed Z Mohammed, John Kim (Plateau United), Daddy Morris (Plateau United), Hafeez Nasiru (Kaduna United), Hashim Shamsudeen (Kaduna United), Amar Abdulrashid (Mighty Jets), Abdulrashied Nasidi Frimpong (Academy), Japhet Daniel (El Kanemi Warriors), Olufemi Oladapo (Enyimba), Segun Alebiosu (Kwara United), Eric Frimpong (Enyimba), Solomon Owello (Kwara United), Chinedu Uwanze (Lobi Stars), Ifeanyi Okoye (Rivers United)