Qualified teams set for Champions League draw

Champions League By: Iseghohi Odianosen | 13/12/2018

The qualified teams in the Champions League are set to know their opponents in the knock out stage of the tournament when the draws take place in Nyon on Monday.

Teams will know their fate after the draws following the two conditions that would determine which team will play who, no team can play a side they shared a group with or any side from the same country.

UCL: Carvajal blasts Real Madrid home-grown players

UCL: Guardiola urges his 'lean squad' to maintain focus

UCL: Boasting Klopp fears no team in the knockout stage

The group winners will be in a particular pot  (Borussia Dortmund, Barcelona, Paris Saint-Germain, Porto, Bayern Munich, Manchester City, Juventus and Real Madrid).

While the runners-up (Atletico Madrid, Tottenham, Liverpool, Schalke, Ajax, Lyon, Roma and Manchester United) will be in another.

Teams from the same local league will not be pitched against each other at this stage and teams from the same group will not be zoned together.

As was true of last season, the Last 16 will be played across four dates: February 12/13; February 19/20; March 5/6; and March 12/13.