Rivers United retain 21 players ahead of new season - FCNaija

NPFL By: Ambrose Udeme | 14/10/2017

NPFL, Rivers United

Rivers United will commence preparations for the 2017/18 season on Monday, October 16 and 21 players off the lot that were part of the club's campaign last season have been retained by the Port Harcourt based outfit.

General manager of the club, Okey Kpalukwu as well as technical manager, Stanley Eguma who spoke to the United's official website about the club’s pre-season plans both confirmed the names of players that will be part of their squad next season.

The retained players are

1. Festus Austine
2. Sunday Rotimi
3. Abiodun Akande
4. Chiwendu Ali
5. Markson Ojobo
6. Bernard Ovoke
7. Guy Kuemian
8. Olalekan Gabriel
9. Ayobami Asekunowo
10. Semiu Liadi
11. Obomate Frederick
12. Daniel Israel
13. Weli Christian
14. Kingsley Patrick
15. Bolaji Sakin
16. Emeka Ogbugh
17. Aliasou Sanou
18. Doumbia Zoumana
19. Emeka Atuloma
20. Kanoute Abdoulaye
21. Ifeanyi Nweke