Russia 2018: All 32 teams arrive ahead of kick off

World Cup 2018 By: Ayodeji Tunde | 13/06/2018

BREAKING: North America beat Morocco to host 2026 World Cup

It is official, all the national teams have arrived in Russia for the 2018 FIFA World Cup.

Team Japan that came on Wednesday evening  and will be based in Kazan are the last to arrive.

 Moscow and the Moscow region will be the base for ten teams, including hosts Russia, Portugal, Iran, France, Peru, Argentina, Germany, Mexico, Belgium and Tunisia.

Five teams - Saudi Arabia, Croatia, Costa Rica, South Korea and England - have chosen the city of St. Petersburg. Australia, Colombia and Japan will be based in the Tatarstan region.

Team Uruguay went for the town of Bor in the Nizny Novgorod region, Egypt chose Chechnya’s capital of Grozny, Switzerland will be based in the city of Tolyatti, Serbia in the city of Svetlogorsk in the Kaliningrad region, Panama in Saransk and Senegal in Kaluga.

Seven teams went for Russia’s southern regions, with Spain based in the city of Krasnodar, Denmark in Anapa, Iceland and Sweden in Gelendzhik, Brazil and Poland in Sochi and Nigeria in Yessentuki.