See all the winner in 2018 AITEO/NFF Football Awards

Nigerian Football News By: Ikponmwosa Umweni | 02/04/2019

See all the winner in AITEO/NFF Football Awards which held Monday night at the Eko Hotel & Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos on Monday night.

The Nigeria Football Federation on Sunday announced the shortlist for the Men and Women's Player of the Year Awards according to the body, about 150 journalists were chosen across the country to vote through an electronic system. 

The nominations for this year’s Aiteo NFF Award -the second edition was from performances from the date of the last year’s awards in February 2018 till the last 2019 Africa Cup Of Nations qualifier.

Arsenal forward Alex Iwobi, Al-Nassr winger Ahmed Musa and Shanghai Greenland Shenhua striker Odion Ighalo are battling for Nigerian Player of the Year Awards for men but former Leicester City star claims the award and he also scooped the top prize for the best goal of the year.

The female category of the award was won by Onome Ebi who plies her football trade with Henan Huishang in the Chinese Women’s Super League.

The glamorous ceremony was well attended by eminent football personalities all over the country, Africa and the world and Nigerian football heroes and top politicians across all levels of government.

The 1994 set of the Super Eagles were especially honoured with most of the players present plus the female Secretary General of FIFA, Fatma Samoura who was present at the Awards ceremony was also especially honoured.

The governor of Lagos State, His Excellency Akinwunmi Ambode and Late MKO Abiola were also especially honoured.


Male Player of The Year  – Ahmed Musa

Female Player of The Year – Onome Ebi

Young Female Player of The Year - Anam Imoh

Young Male Player of The Year  – Samuel Chukwueze

Best Female Coach of The Year – Thomas Dennerby

Best Male Coach of The Year – Gbenga Ogubote 

The Goal of The Season – Ahmed Musa

Fair Play Award – Akwa United

The team of The Season - Super Falcons

Development Award – Channels Tv

Lifetime Achievement Award - Governor Akinwumi Ambode

NFF Presidential Award - LATE MKO Abiola

Order of Merit Award - Fatma Samoura (FIFA Secretary General)