The 2019 Ballers Award: See the full list of all the winners

Nigerian Football News By: Ikponmwosa Umweni | 13/01/2020

See the full list of the winner of 2019 Ballers Award as Wilfred Ndidi was crowned the Best Men’s Player of the Year, while Onome Ebi was named the Best Women’s Player of the Year respectively.

The Ballers Awards, organised by Naija Footballers, held at the Oriental Hotel in Victoria Island with a host of players, journalists, and football administrators present.

The 23-year-old Leicester City midfielder beat Victor Osimhen, Samuel Chukwueze, Odion Ighalo, and William Troost-Ekong to the gong, while Super Falcons defender won the prestigious prize ahead of Asisat Oshoala, Rasheedat Ajibade, and Francisca Ordega.

Here is the full list of winners on 2019 Ballers Award

Best Men’s Player of the Year

Wilfred Ndidi

Best Women’s Player of the Year 

Onome Ebi

Goalkeeper Of the Year

Daniel Akpeyi

Defender of the Year

William Troost Ekong 

Midfielder of the Year

Wilfred Ndidi

Forward of the Year

Odion Ighalo

Goal of the year

Paul Onuachu 

Coach of the year

Thomas Dennerby 

Humanitarian of the Year

Odion Ighalo 

Icon of the Year

Larry Izamoje 

Football Journalist of the Year

Mohammed’s Sulieman