UCL: Ramos has no disciplinary case to defend with UEFA

Champions League By: Iseghohi Odianosen | 30/05/2018

Real Madrid captain Sergio Ramos has no disciplinary case to defend with UEFA in regards to the Champions League game with Liverpool.

Ramos avoided a disciplinary action from the European Football governing body after his off-the-ball clash with Liverpool keeper Loris Karius in the 3-1 win against the English team.

The Spanish defender appeared to have hit Karius on his head with his elbow during a Real Madrid attack on Liverpool.

Injured Salah refuses to respond to Ramos questions

Ramos aims a sly dig at Atleti defender after UCL victory

Mohamed Salah "slayer" Ramos sued by Egyptian lawyer

Ramos issues warning to Ronaldo about his decision to quit

UEFA has a rule which allows cases to be opened for cases of serious misconduct that were not seen by match officials, but they said the rule "is not applied in this case."

UEFA added that "no other protest has been lodged." Ramos was in the news for the accidental injury he caused to Mohammed Salah, that led to the Egyptian been forced off before the end of the first half.
1