Nigerian coach Bankole Olowookere has invited Arsenal star Tolulope Adubiaro and 34 other players for a campaign ahead of the 2022 FIFA U17 Women’s World Cup in India.

The Flamingoes are expected to regroup for preparations for the October tournament after topping the group by overcoming the Democratic Republic of Congo, Egypt, and Ethiopia to qualify for this year’s FIFA U17 Women’s World Cup.

Nigeria earned 16 points after winning five and drawing one of their six fixtures in the process.

USA vs Nigeria: FIFA most successful female team vs African most successful female team

USA coach names 23-woman strong squad for Super Falcons clash in September

Super Falcons star Oshoala to battle 19 other players for 2022 Ballon d’Or

USA vs Nigeria: The head-to-head meetings

Olowookere has included four foreign-based players in the squad led by Adubiaro of Arsenal, Comfort Erhabor, Daniella Alali, and Alima Alasse.

The 7th FIFA U17 Women’s World Cup finals will begin from 11th till 30th October 2022.

Goalkeepers: Faith Omilana (Naija Ratels); Linda Jiwuaku (Confluence Queens); Jessica Chikamso (Rivers Angels); Uchechi Onyechere (Heartland Queens); Comfort Erhabor (UK-based)

Defenders: Miracle Usani (Abia Angels); Tumininu Adeshina (Naija Ratels); Iniobong Umanah (Nasarawa Amazons); Olamide Oyinlola (Naija Ratels); Confidence Nwora (Nasarawa Amazons); Comfort Folorunsho (Delta Queens); Mamuzo Edafe (Rivers Angels); Immaculate Effiong (Abia Angels); Ekezie Onyedikachi (Heartland Queens); Blessing Sunday (Edo Queens); Marylin Essien (Rivers Angels)

Midfielders: Alima Alasse (IFK Goteborg, Sweden); Bisola Mosaku (Kazeem Eletu Queens); Blessing Emmanuel (Naija Ratels); Taiwo Afolabi (Delta Queens); Mary Aderemi (Bayelsa Queens); Chidera Okenwa (Abia Angels)

Forwards: Daniella Alali (LA Galaxy, USA); Tolulope Adubairo (Arsenal Women, England); Amarachi Ndudim (Abia Angels); Mary Lucky (Heartland Queens); Edidiong Etimi (Bayelsa Queens); Ijeoma Onweagba (Ibom Angels); Odinaka Odoh (Honey Badgers); Opeyemi Ajakaye (FC Robo Queens); Aminat Bello (Naija Ratels); Alvine Dah-Zossu (Osun Babes); Kafayat Bashiru (Bayelsa Queens); Yetunde Ayantosho (Osun Babes); Udeme Ukoh (Ibom Angels)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here