Super Eagles coach Salisu Yusuf has named 35 players ahead of the 2022 Africa Nations Championship, CHAN qualifiers against Black Stars of Ghana encounter.

The home-based Eagles are eager to revenge for the senior national team after losing a spot for the 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar with a goalless draw in Kumasi and a 1-1 scored draw in Abuja.

Super Eagles-eligible set to become 7th summer signing for Spurs after N8.5bn agreement

Heartbreak as ex-Super Eagles star ruled out for 6-months with Achilles tendon injury

Forgotten Super Eagles forward delighted after scoring winning goal for Serie A club 

Yusuf has called on Chijioke Akuneto who won the Golden Boot in NPFL along with Valentine Odoh, defenders Sani Faisal, Tope Olusesi, and Samson Gbadebo.

The invited players are expected at the Bolton White Apartments in the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja on Wednesday, 10th August.

The home-based Eagles B will face the Black Galaxies in the first leg in Accra on Sunday, 28th August with the return encounter already scheduled for the MKO Abiola National Stadium, Abuja on Saturday, 3rd September.

The winner on aggregate will qualify for the 7th African Nations Championship finals to be staged in Algeria early next year.

Nigeria won bronze at the third edition of the competition held in South Africa in 2014 and then emerged runners-up in the fifth edition hosted by Morocco in 2018.

Invited players

Goalkeepers: Victor Sochima (Rivers United); Adeyinka Adewale (Akwa United); Ojo Olorunleke (Enyimba FC); Nathaniel Nwosu (Flying Eagles)

Defenders: Tope Olusesi (Rangers Int’l); Kazie Enyinnaya (Rivers United); Sani Faisal (Katsina United); Samson Gbadebo (Akwa United); Ebube Duru (Rivers United); Christopher Nwaeze (Akwa United); Isa Ali (Remo Stars); Tosin Adegbite (Enyimba FC); Temple Emekayi (Rivers United); Andrew Ikefe (Plateau United)

Midfielders: Babatunde Bello (Akwa United); Philip Ozor (Enyimba FC); Maurice Chukwu (Rivers United); Hafeez Nosiru (Kwara United); Zulkifilu Mohammed (Plateau United); Chiamaka Madu (Rivers United); Jide Fatokun (Kwara United); Kenechukwu Agu (Rangers Int’l); Joseph Onoja (Rivers United); Haggai Katoh (Plateau United); Uche Onwuasonaya (Rivers United)

Forwards: Abdulazeez Yusuf (Gombe United); Sadiq Abubakar (Enyimba FC); Chidiebere Nwobodo (Rangers Int’l); Promise Amadi (Akwa United); Chijioke Akuneto (Rivers United); Valentine Odoh (Abia Warriors); Andy Okpe (Remo Stars); Adams Yakubu (Akwa United); Godspower Aniefiok (Kano Pillars); Ossy Martins (Rangers Int’l)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here